About Us

The West Central Regional Service Center was formed by the elected County School Superintendents as part of a statewide movement toward a shared services model. The West Central Region combines Mohave, La Paz, Yavapai and Yuma counties to mutually provide services to Local Education Service Agencies throughout the region. Arizona is divided into five (5) Regional Service Centers, specifically to create a voluntary approach to implementing strategic statewide initiatives. Each region received a significant grant from Governor Jan Brewer to host County Symposiums which discussed AZ Ready, state educational mandates, encouraged participation in designing the process and procedures to be used, and identifying the most critical topics that each county should address.